Skip to main content
Updating results


  • Updated

The Association of Former Students announced the three recipients of the award, all given posthumously: John C. Otto, class of 1970; E.E. “Mr. Mac” McQuillen, class of 1920; and Ray B. Nesbitt, class of 1955.

  • Updated

More than 100 people gathered for more than three hours on Sunday — with temperatures over 100 degrees for the first time this year — for a protest hosted by the Aggies of Color Coalition; a sizable group showed up to defend the Lawrence Sullivan Ross statue in front of the Academic Building and share information about his life that, they argued, shows his commitment to the education of all Texans.

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.