Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.


  • Updated
  • 0

Texas A&M beat TCU, 32-5, in 1907.

Coach L.L. Larson led the Aggies, who featured running backs Joe Utay, Louis Hamilton and Sig Flinchum along with quarterback Victor Kelley. The team began with a 34-0 win over Fort Worth University in which Utay and Kelley each scored. In the second week, A&M took on Texas in Dallas. The Horns didn't arrive until 80 minutes before kickoff due to a train wreck on their route. The teams battled to a scoreless tie. A&M won five straight — three by double-digits. Kelley scored in an 18-6 win over Tulane in New Orleans, and had an 83-yard touchdown run against Oklahoma in a 19-0 victory. The Aggies went into the finale with Texas having only defeated the Horns once. The struggle continued as A&M fell 11-6, when Fred Ramsdell scored a 40-yard touchdown to win it for Texas. A&M finished the season 6-1-1.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.